Terry Angelos’s artworks aways make me smile. Her drawings seem to capture the delicacy of her subjects and the fact that many of her pieces are drawn on maps and pages of books is exacly the sort of quirkiness that delights me.

Framed in iKhaya’s wooden box frames, Terry’s art has a very accessible and unpretentious feel. Her drawings and watercolours are pieces you will be happy to look at for years to come and they will fit into to many colour schemes and decor styles, which is something quite important to the layman like me.

I love her subjects, too: owls and rabbits, vintage toys, windmills and proteas all feature strongly.

 

Some of Terry’s pieces are on sale at iKhaya and she has a table at the i heart market. Her blog is http://www.windmilldiary.blogspot.com/. Terry does do commissioned pieces (there is a gorgeous commission of a French Bulldog on her blog) and also sells greeting cards with original drawings on them, which I love.

