As much as I loved my three weeks in Melbourne, it is great to be back on the shores of the Indian Ocean. I will put up some more snaps and a full post on my Aussie adventuring soon but today, I am very jetlagged and hot and don’t trust my misty mind to write any thing worthwhile so please excuse all typos and glaring errors of syntax or punctuation... I am also off to Cape Town tomorrow morning for the U2 concert. Yes, life is good and I am very grateful.

In the meantime, though, I will leave you with a reminder that the Sunset Food Market is happening again at St Olaf’s Church in St Thomas Road tomorrow evening. Lots of gourmet goodies on sale so go and stock up on some fresh and different nibbles so that the week’s “what to have for dinner” thoughts are more exciting.

I have a whole host of interesting Durban hip spots and interesting happenings planned for the blog over the next week and I’m excited to get writing and photographing to share them all with you. For now, happy weekending.

