I am sorry for having neglected the blog this week! A series of things has kept me busy and away from my computer but I have some exciting posts planned for the next few days. Thanks to everyone who has still been popping by – your support is much appreaciated. Mwah!

Today is just a quickie: if you regularly eat out, especially in Kloof or Hillcrest, you might want to take a look at this website http://www.currentspecials.co.za/.

It is a really cool concept, I think – they list all the specials offered by restaurants in a particular area (just Hillcrest and Kloof at the moment) so you can plan where you are going to eat. Clever, hey? I hope they get going in other areas soon (Berea, Morningside, Umhlanga…hint, hint, nudge, nudge.) I love ideas that enable consumers and equip us with more knowledge with which to make an informed decision so kudos to the innovative minds here. They also have a section where you can review a restaurant so if you are a closet food critic here is your chance to share your observations with the world.

