This morning in Durban proved much chillier than usual but a glance out the window proved that the temperature was not the only unsual thing about the weather. The sea-side of my flat provided a view of a spectacular cold front blushing pink as though embarrassed to by caught sneaking up by the rising sun.

After ooh-ing and ahh-ing over this view from my balcony, I finally put away my camera and opened my front door to get to work only to be blown away by this:

I think we all have a soft spot for the magic of rainbows and this one was really stunning! What a day Durban has treated us to… I’m looking forward to sunset. I will be moving out of this flat soon and although I still have a sea view, it is nothing like this. I am really going to miss being able to take these kinds of pictures!

