I really don’t know how I have missed Little Mud Hut Designs. I spotted them at the i heart market last weekend (and took some lovely pics which are now lost as my computer did not take the move well and refuses to let me log in…) and thought that they must be a new stall. A quick browse on their blog made me realise that they have been around at the Durban markets for some time and that I have been missing out.

Little Mud Hut’s creations are really unique and pretty. A series of beautiful sayings printed onto magnets are a wonderful wedding favour and stamped bunting with phrases such as “Just Married” and “Mr & Mrs” are part of the very popular wedding collection. You certainly don’t need to be getting married to find something you love at Little Mud Hut. My favourites are the prettily decorated pegs, and the variety of uses Little Mud Hut suggests for them, as well as the gorgeous notecards, envelopes and stickers on brown paper (I’m a sucker for brown paper – my business cards are printed on brown paper.)

To find out more about Little Mud Hut, go to http://littlemudhutdesigns.blogspot.com/ or you can find their lovely merchandise at Nikki’s: The Gift Shop in the Woolies Centre in Mackeurtan Ave in Durban North; Tel 076 858 5302.

All pictures courtesy of http://littlemudhutdesigns.blogspot.com/

