Tags

, , ,

On my trips around the shops of Durban and the retail passages of the internet I so often come across beautiful, innovative and exciting items that I wish I could own.

So, I thought I would start a practice of sharing some of the things I covet with you on a Wednesday – welcome to WISHFUL WEDNESDAY.

The item I am wishing for this Wednesday was voted the Most Beautiful Object in South Africa (MBOISA) at the recent Design Indaba. It is, of course, Kirsten Goss’ exquisite Lily Pad Ring.

Jeweller Kirsten’s gorgeous creations are popular all over the world and she has a store in London, with one soon to open in New York. I love the fact that she is still a Durban girl at heart and lives here between travelling.

All of her jewellery is gorgeous and, apart from the Lily Pad Ring, several of her gemstone necklaces are on my wish list.

The pictures below are all from the Kirsten Goss London website and you can click on them to go straight there.

Isn’t it breath-taking? No surprises that it is 2012’s MBOISA!

