Tags

, , ,

I have been excited about Decorex for ages and it is finally here! On until Sunday at the Exhibition Centre, it promises to be very inspiring for home decorators and design aficionados alike. Many of my favourite local decorators have ben working hard for months designing stands to promote their own businesses as well as being invited to create stands for magazines, homeware manufacturers and shops so there will be a fabulous range of creativity, style and innovation under the roof of the exhibition centre for the next five days, me thinks.

I am particularly looking forward to getting some ideas to kickstart the last few projects we need to complete in our home.

I am going this morning and so will post a pic or two to whet your appetite a bit later. I will also be posting a trend report on www.houseandleisure.co.za after the show.

Decorex is open from 10:00 – 20:00 today, Thursday, Friday and Saturday and until 18:00 on Sunday. Tickets are R55 for adults, R45 for pensioners and students and R10 for children under 12. For more information, see www.decorex.co.za

See some of you there?

