Tags

, , ,

On Wishful Wednesdays I share something beautiful, innovative or exciting that I have discovered online or in life. Most things have a price tag beyond my budget for art, jewellery or accessories but that can’t stop me from adding them to my wish-list.

Today I am delighted to share Florian Junge’s intricate sculptures with you. I came across “My Pond” at the Imbizo Gallery in Ballito and was fascinated by the items with which this little bird has been created – bits of metal that we would all overlook have been combined to make this proud creature presiding over his granite pond. I just loved it!

I then visited Florian’s website and discovered a whole menagerie of creatures that would be welcome to come and live in my home. He even does miniatures!

All pictures are from www.florianjunge.com. I am amzed at the movement and humor he has managed to capture through simply combining bits of metal. Don’t you just love them?

