Tags

I am, like many people it seems, obsessed with stationery and have been since I was a little girl. I still have stacks of writing paper which I didn’t use as I was saving it for a special occasion. I have stamps, ribbons, wrapping paper, notepads, pens and pencils galore and, yet, I still can’t help myself but sigh after novel items I see in overseas stores.

My darling daschund Daisy chewed up my favourite eraser last night and, so instead of popping off to Checkers and buying an ordinary Steadtler one, I started to look at the website of easily my favourite Australian store, TYPO. Unsurprisingly, I was completely sucked into a covetous vortex of creative stationery ideas and so, today’s wish is for a TYPO store to open in Gateway.

How I would love to be able to pop down to Gateway and come home with some of these goodies:

This is the eraser I would buy…

This is a plate! How cool to eat of a vintage map. Love it!

Everybody has a pretentious motto – the one they would write down in a Q&A for a magazine – and a motto they actually live by. This is the one I actually live by. I own this card, in fact.

So, who’ll sign my petition to get TYPO to Durban?

All these pics are nicked straight off the TYPO website http://shop.cottonon.com/typo/

