I’m writing this post on the run after a busy week so apologies for the lack of pictures!

The i heart market is on at Moses Mabhida Stadium this morning from 9 – 2. There are so many creative treasures to be found: Freshly Found’s clever repurposed items (they’ve got perfect Father’s Day gifts), Cupcake Couture’s brooches and detachable collars, Take the Cake’s scrumptious cupcakes, Rollin Vintage’s jewellery fashioned out of antique cutlery and, new this month, yummy lunch from Mooki’s Noodle Bar.

Tomorrow is the Wonder Market at Chris Saunders Park. The setting out on the grass amongst the water features is the ideal spot to take advantage of the perfect Durban winter weather we’re experiencing. The food stalls are fabulous and the creative community is also well-represented.

I won’t be at either market this month though: I am spending today in Pietermaritzburg at the annual Art in the Park and the Royal Show. It is my first visit to both of these KZN staples and I am quite excited! I am hoping to fall in love with some really inspiring art to hang on my (still) empty walls at Art in the Park, where several renowned artists are represented.
The Royal Show seems to have something for everyone and I’m looking forward to the Mercury Good Living (?) Area. Will report back next week.

I’m not too worried about missing today’s i heart market, though – they will be at the Chelsea Prep fun day next weekend so I will still get my monthly fix of creative inspiration in June!

The event keeping me from the Wonder Market is the Comrades Marathon. We’ll be stationed in Hillcrest complete with flasks and skottels! Should be fun.

Hope you’ve got a great Durban weekend planned. Take advantage of the best weather in the world!

