I have just realised that it has been more than two weeks since I posted something! Time really does fly. Lots has happened in the last fortnight – not least of all a new look to Durban Diva. What do you think? My new design is thanks to the talent and patience of the incredibly elegant and graceful Nadia of Cupcake Couture. Nadia is a Creative Consultant and assists creative business people to develop their brand identity, plan their business, build a blog or website and work out a marketing strategy amongst other things. If you are already established and simply need a little added oomph, Nadia can also help. I can’t recommend her services more and I really do love my new look blog.

I have had a few people asking about why the content on Durban Diva has changed. Simply put, I now get paid to write and I use much of the content and pictures I would normally have put up on the blog to contribute to other publications and websites.

One which I contribute to very regularly is the House and Leisure website.

House and Lesiure Trends – Decorex Durban 2012  (Click here to see a screen grab of a H&L post)

My post today is about the wonderful Hartford House in the Midlands. I have also recently written about hiring an interior designer, featuring Durban’s Bronwyn Hill; KZN’s Handmade Design Revival; Using Colour in Decorating, featuring Ruth Duke; Umhlanga’s Teremok Marine Boutique Hotel and Clinton Friedman’s floor cushions. Please go and have a look. Look out for a feature on Shoppe in Marriot Road on the House and Leisure website later this week.

On the right hand side of the blog, you will notice a new image – the logo of my professional writing business, Keyboard and Quill. I will be posting regular links to my work which is online and PDF versions of the work I do for print publications, such as the Sunday Times Home Weekly supplement.

Property Notebook 9 Sunday Times 13 November (I have written LOTS more since November but this is the only scan I’ve got which isn’t sideways – I’ve not got the foggiest how to change them to be rightside up and, therefore, readable so you’ll have to settle for this!)

I will still endeavour to keep you up to date about all things Durban on Durban Diva, though, so don’t stop coming by… Please let me know what you think about the new look, too. I would love your feedback.

