Tags

, ,

On Friday, I promised a report-back on the East Coast radio House and Garden Show after my visit over the weekend, so here it is:

In a nutshell, there is not an awful lot that’s new at the show this year, with the notable exception of the lovely Home Grown Fair, but this is not necessarily a bad thing. As they say, if it ain’t broke, why fix it? The House and Garden Show has been following a successful recipe for many years and I think the addition of the Home Grown Fair and the Food Market areas are enough to liven things up for those of us who like a little variety.

The usual exhibitors are all there – you know who I mean: the bright orange mops, the Hall of Frames, Natural Nail Care and Mangwanani Spa. What is interesting, though, is how your focus as a visitor changes each year. Suddenly the Gardener Pavilion holds endless fascination for me whilst a few years, I wouldn’t have spent a moment there.

The Home Grown Fair was my favourite area by far and I am always tempted by all the tasty treats in the Food Court and, this year, the Food Market area.

The Home Grown Fair features many of my favourites fromt the i heart market and I mentioned them in my post anticipating the show last week.

To read more about what I thought and to see some more pics, have a look at the post I wrote for House and Leisure.

