Tags

, ,

I love the first weekend of the month because it means the i heart market. This month, I am in search of a 30th birthday gift for a special friend and I’m sure I will find something perfect amongst all the stalls. Fortunately, some of my favourite stall holders either have shops of their own, like iKhaya, or stock wonderful places like Shoppe and Mooi so there is hope of finding an ideal pressie in between time. The vibe at the market is just so great and I love that I run into so many friends, too.

I’m still shocked that there are Durbanites who have never been to an i heart market. Here are the details:

Go.

Now, you are sure to utter a shout of “Hypocrite” as you read on… Also on this weekend is the Litchi Orchard Market, to which….I… have… never been! It’s awful, I know and I deserve a berating, but I promise to get up to Ballito for one of the July markets and report back.

