Tags

I can’t believe that it has been so long since I last posted something on Durban Diva! To employ a cliché, time has flown.

I have been very busy writing away over the last few weeks in between trips to Cape Town and the Midlands for special friends’ weddings and I don’t think I have told you, Dear Readers, that I am now gainfully employed as the KZN Contributing Editor for Garden and Home magazine – a dream come true and an endeavour which is taking a lot of my time and focus, as it should. I really do love every minute of it and feel very lucky to have found a way to do exactly what I dreamed of when I left my teaching job two years ago and started writing regularly on this blog.

So excited I could burst!

I promise not to desert you for this long again and I will be back to my regular schedule of giving you the what’s what about what’s on in Durbs. Thank you to those of you who have taken the time to drop me an email and comment on my absence – it’s so good to know that my posts were missed!

Look out for some news about an exciting opportunity to get some Christmas shopping done on Saturday a bit later today.

